email me
Like us on Facebook
Rob - Aug 10, 2011
I've been using RJ Landscapes for the last seven years for various tasks on my yard. This includes a complete sprinkler system, fertilizing, sod delivery/installation, etc. Regardless of the task requested, RJ Landscapes always completed the task with precision. Even when I wasn't home to monitor the activity, Rob and his team always completed the task based on the instructions that I conveyed to him. I even received yard of the month in my neighborhood this month due to the excellent service and expertise from RJ Landscapes.

Bob Williams - May 22, 2011
I hired RJ Landscapes about two months ago to mow and do some work at American Pet Spa & Resort. RJ is easy to work with and willing to exceed your expectations. I highly recommend you give them a try. They contimue to provide weekly service to me and do a excellent job.

Perrijo - May 9, 2011
RJ Landscapes worked very long and hard to help us with a BIG drainage problem in our backyard. This lead to a new patio and new landscaping. We just had our first test of the system with a 4-5 inch rain and all worked as Robert planned. He and his crew worked hard and long under pressure and bad weather. I have recommended them and will continue to do us.

EP - Apr 29, 2011
I've been using this service for the last couple of years and have always been impressed with the great work these folks have done for me. My lawn was full of weeds and kind of sickly-looking at the end of 2009. Now it's lush, green and healthy! I had to come in today after finding my freshly mowed yard and write a compliment on how great it looks. Thanks!

02/20/06 Review by a customer in Little Elm, TX
Project: Lawn and Garden Sprinkler System - Install
The system was installed promptly after we agreed to estimate. Job cost was reasonable compared to other estimates obtained. Could have cleaned up post installation a little better - i.e flower bed edging left out of the ground. Other than inconvenient valve cover placement, system was well designed and provides thorough coverage. Rain Bird equipment is very user friendly and easy to operate.
03/07/06 Review by a customer in Justin, TX
Project: Lawn and Garden Sprinkler System - Install
The work was good, the price was right, the water coverage is good.

03/16/06 Review by a customer in Flower Mound, TX
Project: Lawn and Garden Sprinkler System - Install
Excellent service and quality work

07/05/06 Review by a customer in Denton, TX
Project: Lawn and Garden Sprinkler System - Install
Provide a competitive quote. Provided useful suggestions. Good on following up on getting order. Asked for a reasonable advance. The contractor felt uncomfortable in putting on paper the specifications of the job and contract terms & conditions (as advised by service magic). Thus I did not place the order. Probably would have done a good job.

10/22/07 Review by a customer
Project: Lawn and Garden Sprinkler System - Install
The he is very conscientious and very hard working. We are pleased with his work,very happy with the landscaping.

03/02/09 Review by a customer in Aubrey, TX
Project: Lawn and Garden Sprinkler System - Install
I recommend this company to everyone. My experience was wonderful. The workers packed the solid back to the point where you really can't tell I had anything done to my yard. Robert is very knowledgeable as well. Overall I give them an A+

Work Completed Date: February 10, 2012
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $250.00
Description Of Work: I HAD THEM PUT AN ORGANIC PRE EMERGENT, I THINK IT'S CALLED, ON MY LAWN TO KEEP THE EARLY WEEDS AND UN-WANTED GRASSES TO A MINIMUM AS SPRING IS COMING. I ALSO HAD THEM DO SOME WORK IN ALL OF MY FLOWER BEDS, WEEDING, MULCHING, AND SETTING OUT A FEW PLANTS.  ROBERT ALSO EVEN CHECKED MY IRRIGATION SYSTEM FROM TOP TO BOTTOM WHILE THEY WERE HERE AND SHOWED ME A COUPLE OF THINGS I COULD CHANGE IN THE SYSTEM THAT WILL SAVE WATER AND ME MONEY.  I ALSO CONTRACTED THEM TO DO MY LAWN MOWING AND MAINTENANCE FOR THE NEXT 12 MONTHS BECAUSE I WAS SO IMPRESSED WITH THEIR SERVICE AND PRICES.

Member Comments: THE WHOLE PROJECT(S) ABSOLUTELY GREAT. I COULDN'T BE HAPPIER WITH THE JOB OR THE COMPANY. THEY DID EVERYTHING THEY SAID THEY WOULD, PLUS A COUPLE OF THINGS THEY FOUND THAT NEEDED TO BE DONE, AND DIDN'T EVEN CHARGE ME ANY MORE THAN ROBERT ORIGINALLY SAID IT WOULD COST. EVERYONE FROM JENNIFER THAT TOOK MY CALL, ROBERT AND THE GUYS IN THE FIELD, THEY WERE ALL VERY PLEASURABLE TO HAVE DOING THE WORK. THEY WERE UPFRONT ON THE SPECIFICS OF WHAT THEY WERE GOING TO DO AND HOW MUCH IT WOULD COST. EVERY THING THEY DID LOOKS SPECTACULAR. I AM VERY PLEASED AND AM GLAD I FOUND THESE GUYS!
Customer Reviews
Send Us Your Review
- Aug 18, 2011
Very pleased with the lawn mowing services and they also did a great job on repairs for our sprinkler system. They are very easy to work with and when we needed repairs, were responsive and professional and quick to get the job done!

Saddlebrook Homeowners Association - May 2, 2011
RJ Landscapes has maintained the common areas and entrances to the Saddlebrook Estates development we own in Krum, Tx. They have completed all work timely and on budget. We had several issues on the project and appreciate RJ Landscapes' efforts in identifing the problems with irrigation leaks, giving us a firm quote and completing the work on time. The subdivision is looking great with additional trees they installed at the Park. Great job and I would highly recommend them for any landscape installation/maintenance and irrigation work. Thanks.

Sanger, TX 3/28/2015
We met Robert and Jennifer of R&J Landscaping soon after we built our new home in Sanger. We had some problems with our sprinkler system and R&J came highly recommended by one of our new neighbors. Robert and his crew did a great job on sprinkler repair so we signed a contract for them to take care of our lawn...weed control, fertilizer, cutting, the whole thing. The price was very reasonable and the crew shows up when they say they will. Always friendly and helpful! Our lawn is one of the most beautiful in the neighborhood, all thanks to R&J! We then asked Robert to design a flower bed for our front yard. He designed one to be low water (added a separate zone to our sprinkler system) and low maintenance, using perennials so the only expense is the initial one. We are so pleased! We even have people stop to admire our beautiful landscaping! Finally, the church we attend had major drainage problems and flooded last year, ruining the floors and
carpeting. Robert studied the problem and completely redesigned the flow of rain water. This is after he repaired the sprinkler system so that it now protects the church's foundation. We'd been trying to fix the drainage for years and it appears that Robert took care of it! We highly recommend R&J and we are very glad they service Sanger! They take pride in their work, and they value their customers.